top of page
  • Writer's picturePeter Howell

DiGRA 2014 Paper: Disrupting the Player's Schematised Knowledge of Game Components

My DiGRA 2014 Paper, Disrupting the Player's Schematised Knowledge of Game Components, is now available via the DiGRA Digital Library database.

The paper outlines the theoretical basis for the disruptive game design philosophy and framework that I have been developing over the past 4 years and also provides a small case study of how it was implemented in two instances in Amnesia: A Machine for Pigs.

In other news, I am approaching completion of my thesis (finally) and should be submitting it for examination and viva around Christmas time. Further journal publications are in the works that will further expand some of the ideas that I didn't have space to write about in this DiGRA paper and I will post those here as they become available.

Frequent blog posts will hopefully resume once again shortly... I have many topics I'd like to write about and no time in which to write them! The DiGRA 2014 paper can be found here.

15 views0 comments
bottom of page